Tres Barras Kaffee Brasilien
WOW COFFEE ROASTERS

TRÊS BARRAS COFFEE

Regular price €11,50 €0,00 Unit price €4,60per100g
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Freshly roasted on 07.04.2021 in Portugal and to be consumed by 06.10.2021 for the optimal taste experience!

Sítio Três Barras is located in the Matas de Minas region, a mountainous area in the Brazilian state of Minas Gerais, in a town called Simonésia, which has recently been ranked among the best regions in the country for the production of specialty coffees.

PRODUCENT

The estate has been in the family for more than six generations, but it was only in 2003 that the production of speciality coffee began. The first speciality coffee produced on the farm scored 86 points. Since then, Horácio has worked tirelessly to further improve the quality of the coffees he produces.

All his efforts earned him a curious nickname in the region: "The great Ninety", or in Portuguese "O Noventao", in reference to his achievement of being the first producer in the region to produce a coffee with ninety points. His coffees are extremely sweet and have a distinctive terroir signature with notes of sweetcorn and pumpkin pie.

TASTE PROFILE

Heavy, intense sweetness, notes of spice and pumpkin pie with a hazelnut finish.

DETAILS

Producer / Farm: Horácio Moura - Sítio Três Barras

Country: Brazil

Region: Matas de Minas - Simonésia / MG

Altitude: 1200m

Variety: Catuaí Red 144

Period: Between June and September

Roasting profile: Omni roast (filter or espresso)


Language
DE
Open drop down

Tres Barras Kaffee Brasilien
WOW COFFEE ROASTERS

TRÊS BARRAS KAFFEE

Normaler Preis €9,90 €0,00 Einzelpreis €3,96pro100g
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Frisch geröstet am 07.04.2021 in Portugal und für das optimale Geschmackserlebnis zu verbrauchen bis zum 06.10.2021!

Sítio Três Barras befindet sich in der Region Matas de Minas, einer Bergregion im brasilianischen Bundesstaat Minas Gerais, in einer Stadt namens Simonésia, die seit kurzem zu den besten Regionen des Landes für die Produktion von Spezialitätenkaffees zählt.

PRODUZENT

Das Anwesen ist seit mehr als sechs Generationen im Familienbesitz, aber erst 2003 wurde mit der Produktion von Spezialitätenkaffee begonnen. Der erste Spezialitätenkaffee, der auf der Farm produziert wurde, erzielte 86 Punkte. Seitdem arbeitet Horácio unermüdlich daran, die Qualität der von ihm produzierten Kaffees weiter zu steigern.

All seine Bemühungen brachten ihm in der Region einen kuriosen Spitznamen ein: "The great Ninety", oder in portugiesischer Sprache "O Noventao", in Anlehnung an seine Leistung, der erste Produzent in der Region zu sein, der einen Kaffee mit neunzig Punkten produzierte. Seine Kaffees sind extrem süß und haben eine charakteristische Terroir-Signatur mit Noten von Zuckermais und Kürbiskuchen.

GESCHMACKSPROFIL

Schwer, intensive Süße, Noten von Gewürzen und Pumpkin Pie mit Haselnuss-Abgang.

DETAILS

Produzent / Betrieb: Horácio Moura - Sítio Três Barras
Land: Brasilien
Region: Matas de Minas - Simonésia / MG
Höhenlage: 1200m
Sorte: Catuaí Rot 144
Zeitraum: Zwischen Juni und September
Röstprofil: Omni-Röstung (Filter oder Espresso)