FEITORIA DO CACAO

Feitoria do Cacao

The Feitoria do Cacao brand was born after a trip to São Tomé and Principe by the company's two founders - Tomoko Suga and Sue Tavares. In São Tomé and Principe, the two had the opportunity to visit several cocoa plantations and get in direct contact with the people who produce the cocoa. During the visits that they were allowed to make, they were shown how cocoa is processed until it ends up in the hands of chocolate manufacturers around the world. Not only did they get to know the entire process, but they were also shown the humble and bitter life of cocoa farmers, which in no way corresponds to the image we have of chocolate: sweet and rich. Through this direct contact, they became aware of the importance of helping to narrow the gap and economic differences between cocoa farmers and chocolate manufacturers. Inspired by this sensitizing experience, they got to work and started the Feitoria do Cacao project.

For a year Tomoko and Sue studied and trained as professional chocolatier and chocolate maker, conducted tests and experiments with cocoa from different countries until they achieved a product that focuses on the unique and special character that each terroir offers can. Feitoria do Cacao respects its nature and pays attention to every detail in the chocolate making process.

Since 2017, Feitoria do Cacao chocolates have received international recognition for the most prestigious awards in the industry, such as the Academy of Chocolate Awards, International Chocolate Awards and Great Taste.


Language
DE
Open drop down

FEITORIA DO CACAO

Feitoria do Cacao

Die Marke Feitoria do Cacao entstand nach einer Reise nach São Tomé und Principe durch die beiden Gründerinnen des Unternehmens - Tomoko Suga und Sue Tavares. In São Tomé und Principe hatten die beiden die Gelegenheit mehrere Kakaoplantagen zu besuchen und direkt mit den Menschen in Kontakt zu treten, die den Kakao produzieren. Während der Besuche, die sie machen durften, wurde ihnen gezeigt wie der Kakao verarbeitet wird bis er in die Hände der Schokoladenhersteller auf der ganzen Welt gelangt. Sie lernten nicht nur den gesamten Prozess kennen, sondern ihnen wurde auch das bescheidene und bittere Leben der Kakaobauern gezeigt, das in keiner Weise dem Bild entspricht, welches wir von Schokolade haben: süß und reich. Durch diesen direkten Kontakt wurde ihnen bewusst, wie wichtig es ist dazu beizutragen, die Kluft und die wirtschaftlichen Unterschiede zwischen Kakaobauern und Schokoladenherstellern zu verringern. Inspiriert von dieser sensibilisierenden Erfahrung machten sie sich also an die Arbeit und starteten das Projekt Feitoria do Cacao.

Ein Jahr lang haben Tomoko und Sue studiert und eine Ausbildung zum professionellen Chocolatier und Schokoladenhersteller gemacht, haben Tests und Experimente mit Kakao aus verschiedenen Ländern durchgeführt, bis sie ein Produkt erreicht haben, das sich auf den einzigartigen und besonderen Charakter konzentriert, den jedes Terroir bieten kann. Feitoria do Cacao respektiert seine Natur und achtet auf jedes Detail im Schokoladenherstellungsprozess.

Seit 2017 haben die Schokoladen von Feitoria do Cacao internationale Anerkennung für die renommiertesten Auszeichnungen der Branche erhalten, wie Academy of Chocolate Awards, International Chocolate Awards und Great Taste.


Language
DE
Open drop down